Wednesday, June 17, 2015

Gingham Mountain by Mary Connealy

Gingham MountainOverview: All aboard for a delightful, suspense-filled romance, where a Texan is torn between his attraction to a meddlesome schoolmarm and the charms of a designing dressmaker. When Hannah Cartwright meets Grant, she’s determined to keep him from committing her orphans to hard labor on his ranch. How far will she go to ensure their welfare? Grant is determined to provide a home for the two kids brought in by the orphan train. Can he keep his ragtag family together while steering clear of love and marriage?

ISBN-13: 9781624167263 | Publisher: Barbour Publishing, Incorporated
Publication date: 1/1/2014 | Series: LASSOED IN TEXAS, #3
Buy It: B&N | Amazon | CBD

My Review: Gingham Mountain is the third and final book in the Lassoed in Texas series. While it's not as good as the first two, Petticoat Ranch & Calico Canyon, it's still a fun read. The conversations between Hannah and Grant are entertaining. Sparks fly and tempers flair every time these two get together. I wish there was a little more connection between the two characters though. It seems he just fell in love with her all of a sudden. This book deals a lot with bullying and how to deal with a bully as well. The message of the story is about the love and compassion of the Lord, shown in our treatment of widows and orphans. "Pure religion and undefiled before God and the Father is this, to visit the fatherless and widows in their affliction, and to keep himself unspotted from the World." - James 1:27

Overall, this was a satisfying conclusion to the Lassoed in Texas series and I look forward to enjoying more books by Mary Connealy.

Image result for mary connealyAbout the AuthorMary Connealy is the bestselling author of romantic comedy with cowboys. She is a Carol Award winner and a Rita and Christy and IRCC Award Finalist. 

She is the author of The Trouble in Texas series, Swept Away, Fired Up and Stuck TogetherThe Kincaid Brides Series, Out of Control, In Too Deep and Over the Edge.
The Sophie's Daughters Series, Doctor in Petticoats, a Rita Award finalist, Wrangler in Petticoats and Sharpshooter in Petticoats. These three books are now contained in the single volume Sophie's Daughters Trilogy. The Montana Marriages Series, Montana Rose, The Husband Tree and Wildflower Bride. Montana Rose was a Carol Award Finalist. These three books are now available in the single volume Montana Marriages Trilogy.

Find Mary online at: Seekerville | Petticoats & Pistols | Mary's Blog | 

No comments:

Post a Comment